What a great way to close out his Americans career!

The Tri-City Americans announced Tuesday 20-year-old Defenseman Drydn Dow is the Americans' Most Valuable Player for the 2013 Post-Season.

Dow played 222 career games for the team and racked up three goals and five assists in the Americans' 5-game series with Spokane.

He becomes the first defenseman to be Post-Season MVP since Logan Stephenson in 2006. Here are previous winners:

All-Time Americans Playoff MVP Winners:

2012: Brendan Shinnimin

2011: Brendan Shinnimin

2010: Kruise Reddick

2009: Mitch Fadden

2008: Chet Pickard

2007: Colton Yellow Horn

2006: Logan Stephenson

2005: Ian McDonald, Andy Thompson

2004: Shawn Belle, Clayton Stoner

2003: Did not make the playoffs

2002: Tyler Weiman

2001: Did not make the playoffs

2000: Darrell Hay

1999: Scott Gomez

1998: Did not make the playoffs

1997: Did not make the playoffs

1996: Daymond Langkow

1995: Daymond Langkow, Terry Ryan

1994: Daymond Langkow

1993: Todd Klassen

1992: Bill Lindsay

1991: Terry Degner

1990: Stu Barnes

1989: Stu Barnes