Many are saying Walla Walla should have never had to start at Phase One due to their microscopic numbers of cases, but they move ahead now.

Tuesday, the Washington State Department of Health announced that Walla Walla, Kittitas and Thurston Counties move to Phase 2, allowing the opening of hair and nail salons, gatherings of five people not your family, in store retail and other areas.

By the way, Ellensburg is in Kittitas County (the county seat).  Walla Walla County, since the beginning of COVID tracking in March, has had a grand total of 108 cases, 103 officially considered recovered, 3 still in isolation, and only TWO deaths the entire time out of a county population of just over 68,000.

24 of 39 WA Counties are now in Phase 2. Spokane is the largest of them. Benton Franklin County are surrounded by 'approved' counties, but we've been denied even the ability to apply for Phase 2.

To see the Walla Walla data, click on the button below.

For more information on the 'phases' click on the button below.

870 AM KFLD logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From 870 AM KFLD