ICE, or Immigrations and Customs Enforcement, has a new list of detainer information from October. These documents are used to track known illegals, many with criminal backrounds, records, or actual crimes. However, many counties in the U.S. either refuse to detain known suspects when requested by ICE. The list itself is entitled "Uncooperative Detainers." Guess how many counties of these latest cases are from Washington and Oregon? A Lot. This information was obtained by Judicial Watch via the Freedom of Information Act.

The list is one of several maintained by ICE to oversee their apprehension, detention and deportation of illegals. This list tracks the counties where local officials either refuse to honor ICE detention holds, have limited holds, refuse to notify ICE if they apprehend a suspect who's also wanted by them, and several other categories. It also tracks which ones are suspected or known criminals.

This list contains no fewer than 17 such cases in WA, and 27 in Oregon. The following counties either A) refuse ICE access to the suspect in jail, B) Do not honor ICE hold requests, or C) Maintain 'limited' hold requests-meaning they only hold the person for certain number of hours and release them whether ICE asks for more time til they can get there:

In Washington:

*Columbia, Clallam, Franklin, Kittittas, Pierce, Skagit, Stevens, Walla Walla, Yakima, Adams, Benton and Columbia.However, Benton and Franklin have only a limited hold policy. They do not refuse to allow ICE agents access to wanted suspects, nor do they refuse to honor ICE holds.

In Oregon:

Gilliam, Hood River, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lynn, Sherman, Wasco, and Wheeler.

It's interesting to note that Columbia and Clallam Counties in WA not only do not honor ICE detention requests, they also deny access in jail. And Yakima County does not honor detention requests either.

More From 870 AM KFLD