Voters will have an opportunity to hear what local and county candidates have to say, with a series of upcoming debates, being staged by the League of Women Voters.

The debates will be broadcast via streaming as well as KTNW (Northwest Public Broadcasting).  There's a number of hotly contested races in Benton and Franklin County, and to be honest, some rather dicey political races.

Here's a look at the upcoming schedule:

September 30, 2020 Benton County Commissioner- District 1; Jerome Delvin and Justin Raffa.

-Benton County Commissioner- District 3; Will McKay and James Beaver.

-Franklin County Commissioner-District 1; Kim Lehrman and Brad Peck.

October 1, 2020 Franklin County Commissioner - District 2; Rodney Mullen and Anna Peralta.

-Superior Court Judge - Position 1; Dave Petersen and Sharon Brown.

-Legislative District 8 Representative - Position 1; Brad Klippert and Shir Regev.

October 8, 2020 Legislative District 16 Representative - Position 1; Frances Chvatal and Mark Klicker.

-Legislative District 16 Representative - Position 2; Skyler Rude and Carly Coburn.

-Legislative District 16 Representative – Senate; Perry Dozier and Danielle Reser.

October 9, 2020   Legislative District 8 Representative - Position 2; Larry Stanley and Matt Boehnke.

-Legislative District 9 Representative - Position 1: Brett Borden and Mary Dye.

For ALL the programming and streaming details, additional schedules and information, click on the button below. Hear what the folks running for office have to say!

870 AM KFLD logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From 870 AM KFLD